Categories: Gadgets

So you can easily delete your search and browsing history stored by Google

So you can easily delete your search and browsing history stored by Google

On the occasion of the new general data protection regulation -better known by its initials, GDPR-, Google has made certain changes in the way that user data is stored, and the transparency with which they can see what kind of information the company keeps on its servers.

One of the main changes, as announced in, is the possibility that is granted to the user of see, and if desired, delete, the history of searches, browsing or viewing YouTube videos that great G stores, as well as prevent this type of data from being recorded in the future.

This way you can delete your Google history

So you can easily delete your search and browsing history stored by Google

So you can easily delete your search and browsing history stored by Google

The first step to be able to eliminate the data stored by Google, will be access the” , which as its name suggests, collects all the activity that the user performs during his day to day using the services and platforms of the company. Clicking on the three-point menu located at the top right of the “Timeline”, will appear the option “Delete”, which allows you to delete all the activity performed on the selected day , including videos viewed on YouTube, search history and browsing. It is also possible to access the details menu, and delete the information individually depending on its type.

So you can easily delete your search and browsing history stored by Google

So you can easily delete your search and browsing history stored by Google

On the other hand, from the, it’s possible Remove access to Google to register and store the history. If we deselect this option, the company will not be able to save the activity in applications and the web, the location history, information about our device, voice and audio activity -for example, the commands we use in the wizard-, and the history of both searches and YouTube visualizations.

Among other changes announced by Google, highlights, in a clearer language of expensive to users , as well as more facilities when it comes to transferring user data from one of the Google platforms – Photos, Gmail, etc – to a third party service.

!