Categories: world

How to see if you were exposed

Facebook has once again been goofed. On December 14, the company announced that it unintentionally exposed 6.8 million users photo to third party apps that would not have them.Credit: Shutterstock If you granted a third party application to your Facebook photos from sept. 1 3-25, 2018, gave the bug access to all of your photos, not just those published on your timeline, that is, photos you published privately or those you did not complete uploading may be there. Facebook promised that it would send a notification to users who were exposed. But if you do not want to wait around, check yourself. If you want to be super accurate, check all third-party applications that you may have granted photo permissions at this time. Or you can follow these steps as a shortcut. first Log in to your Facebook account. Open Facebook and type your username and pass words in the text boxes in the top right corner. Or choose your profile picture on the left. 2nd Go to this page in the Facebook Help Center. 3 . Scroll to the center of the page. If your account was affected, you'll see a list of apps that may have accidental access to your photos. If your account was not affected, you'll see a message saying "Your Facebook account has not been affected by this issue, and the apps you're using did not have access to your other photos." If Facebook says your photos were affected, be sure to check the apps…

Facebook has once again been goofed. On December 14, the company announced that it unintentionally exposed 6.8 million users photo to third party apps that would not have them.
Credit: Shutterstock If you granted a third party application to your Facebook photos from sept. 1

3-25, 2018, gave the bug access to all of your photos, not just those published on your timeline, that is, photos you published privately or those you did not complete uploading may be there.

Facebook promised that it would send a notification to users who were exposed. But if you do not want to wait around, check yourself.

If you want to be super accurate, check all third-party applications that you may have granted photo permissions at this time. Or you can follow these steps as a shortcut.

first Log in to your Facebook account. Open Facebook and type your username and pass words in the text boxes in the top right corner. Or choose your profile picture on the left.

2nd Go to this page in the Facebook Help Center.

3 . Scroll to the center of the page. If your account was affected, you’ll see a list of apps that may have accidental access to your photos. If your account was not affected, you’ll see a message saying “Your Facebook account has not been affected by this issue, and the apps you’re using did not have access to your other photos.”

If Facebook says your photos were affected, be sure to check the apps listed and delete some photos that should not be there.


Source link

Share
Published by
Faela