Categories: world

How to do your Instagram stories Visible only to “close friends”

December 2, 2018 Technology 3 Views Image: Pixabay Instagram is one of these platforms, like Twitter, which I have always…

Image: Pixabay

Instagram is one of these platforms, like Twitter, which I have always considered the content I post to be visible to the masses. Yes, I know that both have a “private” account option, but I’ve always thought that the value in both was in interaction with people outside your circle.

And then I started using Instagram Stories. While I have no problem with strangers commenting on and watching my carefully selected Instagram pictures, my stories tend to be a bit more personal. This week, Instagram has a new feature so you can keep your personal while keeping your account (and the stories you choose) public.

How to use Instagram’s “Your Activity” Your App Usage

Earlier this year, I finally fell down the rabbit hole, which is Instagram Stories, and now I spend …

Read more ] Read

Called Close Friends, this feature lets you choose if a picture is shared with the crowds or just people in your close friend list when you add it to a story. No one will know if they have made the cut to your “close friend” list or not, so you can choose who you want to join.

To use it, you must first (of course) create a close friends list.

Do it by clicking your profile icon in the Instagram app and then tap the hamburger icon in the top right of the page. From there, select “Close waiting list” from the drop-down menu. You can manually add people by clicking “Add” next to their names, you can also press “Suggestions” to make things a bit easier (Instagram will override people you interact with often on the platform).

Screenshot: Instagram [19659002] After you have created a list, you begin to see an icon when you create an Instagram story. Point it on and the story will be sent to only your close friends.

That’s it.

Worth noting: “Close friends” stories are denoted with a green circle around them rather than a red. So, while you do not know that you’re specific to a friend’s “Close Friends” list, you’ll know that a story you’re viewing was sent to just close friends (so you’ll be able to figure out that you’re on someone’s list pretty fast) .

Also worth noting: Images shared in “Close Friends” stories can not be shared anywhere else, so you do not have to worry that your cover is blown by a close friend who shares your image on their stream.


Source link

Share
Published by
Faela