In case you did not know, Instagram , like all social media apps, save a small search history which shows which accounts you have recently visited. To access it, you simply click on the magnifying glass icon, then in the search bar and, there, you will see that they will appear recommended accounts and recently viewed profiles . I do not know what reasons you can have to want to erase it (maybe no one can know that you’ve been stalking him if you get your phone), but today we are going to teach you how to do it.
Before starting, it can be said that the recommended accounts (those that appear at the beginning) are those that Instagram thinks you’re more interested , well because you interact a lot with them, well because you see all their stories, well what-it-is. These can be hidden from the history by clicking on them and selecting “Hide” . On the other hand, to erase recently viewed profiles, all you have to do is Follow the following steps:
When you have deleted it, Instagram will remove the profiles, hashtags and locations that you have been recently watching . It’s a really simple process but, unfortunately, the social network has put the access in a place a bit complicated. Ideally, there should be a small access in the search tab itself to erase the history from there. It is absurd that you have to take so many steps for something that, in the end, it is summarized by pressing a single button . Instagram stuff, what are we going to do? Either way, you know how to erase it, so you will not have to worry about it again.