Categories: world

Free Battlefield 5 DLC Coming soon, this is exactly when

Battlefield V's first free DLC, Chapter 1: Overture, is around the corner. Developing DICE is confirmed on Twitter that after…

Battlefield V’s first free DLC, Chapter 1: Overture, is around the corner. Developing DICE is confirmed on Twitter that after a short delay, expansion will take place on Wednesday, December 5th. It was originally aimed at starting a day earlier, but DICE discovered some problems and therefore decided to push back the release.

DICE said it was “working around the clock” to fix the problems that caused the delay, but the studio did not explain how the problems were in the first place. Whatever the case, the good news is that the delay was short. DICE apologized for the extra wait and thanked fans for their patience. “The team agreed that it was best for the game’s health to get rid of and solve the problems,” DICE said about the delay.

Chapter 1: Overture is the first part of Battlefield vs Tides of War live service element. While earlier Battlefield games are being charged players for extra content, DICE gives everything to Battlefield V, and instead sells cosmetic products. Microtransactions are not yet available in Battlefield V, but are likely to start soon.

In a post on Reddit, DICE revealed some important details about Chapter 1: Overture’s rollout schedule. It will start arriving on December 5 at midnight PT, which runs until 3 AM in New York, 8 AM in London and 6 PM in Sydney. There will be one hour downtime on each platform when the patch rolls out; Here is the schedule:

  • PC – Wednesday 5 December at 1:00 PT / 4:00 ET / 9:00 UTC / 10:00 CET
  • PlayStation 4 – Wednesday, December 5th 2:00 PT / 5:00 ET / 10:00 UTC / 11:00 CET
  • Xbox One – Wednesday 5 December at 3:00 PT / 6:00 ET / 11:00 UTC / 12: 00 CET

Chapter 1: Overture Update adds a new map, Panzerstorm, a new tutorial of sorting in Practice Range, a new single player chapter where you play as a German soldier, cosmetic customization options for vehicles and a range of game balance changes.

On a longer timeline, Battlefield V will introduce a battle royal fashion called Firestorm in March.

GameSpot’s Battlefield V review made World War II shooting a 8/10. The game is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Share
Published by
Faela