Categories: Gadgets

Facebook wants to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos in a very strange way …

We are in full 2018, and right now people are pretty much going crazy with social networks, which causes that,…

Facebook wants to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos in a very strange way ...

We are in full 2018, and right now people are pretty much going crazy with social networks, which causes that, For various reasons, there are enough people sharing absolutely every aspect and movement that they do in their life. I’m going to the dentist? Photo. Breakfast at a cafeteria? Photo. I’m going on vacation? Photo. And so absolutely with everything.

We recommend you |

And, in addition, many people have the habit of exchanging photos with their respective partners. And this alone is not bad, however, many people tend to make public those photos to hurt and sink the other person – there are cases in which this has led to the suicide of the person in question, and this, precisely, is the situation that Facebook wants to avoid.

Facebook wants to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos in a very strange way ...

Facebook wants to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos in a very strange way ...

This is Facebook’s strategy to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos

As you know, Facebook is not exactly a company that we trust a lot when it comes to our data, and the latest scandals that the company has had do not make us feel more of it, not much less.

However, it seems that the social networknot with respect to them or to the companies to which -possibly- they sell your data, but with respect to other users, and for that reason has developed a tool to prevent anyone from uploading your risqué photos to your platform.

Facebook wants to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos in a very strange way ...

Facebook wants to prevent someone from uploading your intimate photos in a very strange way ...

This tool seems quite strange, of course, since, in the first place, you must contact one of the organizations with which the company works, which, at the moment, are only in Australia, the United States, the United Kingdom and Canada, to fill in a form.

After this, a link will be sent to you, in which you have to upload the intimate photos that you fear that someone can upload to the social network, from which a unique identifier will be extracted. In this way, every time someone tries to upload this photo to Facebook, Instagram or Messenger, it will be detected and deleted before it is even published, after which an e-mail will be sent informing you.

Of course, having to upload the photo that we fear is filtered is a bit weird, but it makes some sense. In addition, you are assured that this will not remain on the Facebook servers.

!