Categories: world

All Eight XFL Host Cities Revealed

December 1, 2018 Entertainment 0 Views The re-launch of Vince McMahon's XFL has everybody on edge as fans get set…

The re-launch of Vince McMahon’s XFL has everybody on edge as fans get set to find out which cities would be getting football franchises. The official announcement was set for December 5 th but the league’s official website gave some insight on which cities with play hosted to XFL teams in 2020.

The league is set to have two teams in Texas , as well as teams in California, New York, Missouri, Washington, DC and Florida.

The following cities are listed on the XFL website:

  • Dallas, TX
  • Houston, TX
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • New York, NY
  • St.
  • Washington, DC

Back in January, WWE chairman Vince McMahon said that the league would consist of 8 teams of 40 players, 1

0 game seasons, and a playoff with four semi-finalists and one championship game. He also revealed that players would be paid more for winning.

The XFL was just ahead of its time and only lasted one season before the league collapsed, but it brought many innovative ideas that the NFL eventually chairs, including the aerial skins and on-player microphones to provide additional perspectives of the games.


Vince McMahon, XFL,

Share This

Source link

Published by